RSS

Happy New People-Year, Amigos!

31 Dec

Thanks as always for bein my friends even if y’all are all people, and I’m a ranch horse. It means the world to me to know you’re out there listenin to what I got to say.

And also, since County Island people like to make “resolutions” for their new made-up people-year, why dont’cha resolve to try new things next year? Don’t be afraid to try somethin, even if it ain’t real popular with nobody else. Ya got but one trip to make around the big ranch of life, so make it a real good trail ride.

For instance, I am tryin out this here new bucket technique for the remainder of this people-year and likely all of next year, too. It ain’t makin me more popular with the bucket gal. But the rabbits seem to like it. What I do is dump out my top feed, and thusly hold my bucket between the fence rail and the wall, and I eat my pellets from the bottom pellets up to the top pellets! It works real good despite the neigh-sayers.

Best horse regards,

Whiskey

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Happy New People-Year, Amigos!

  1. Kokomo

    December 31, 2016 at 6:26 pm

    Well that is a very unique way to eat from a bucket. Takes real good thinking to come up with that.

     
  2. Whiskey Ranch-Horse

    January 1, 2017 at 11:57 am

    Thank you most kindly there, Kokomo. There seems to be a general lack of appreciation around these parts as regards my new technique so I like it when someone else recognizes my effort and abilities.

    Whiskey

     

Leave a Reply

 
