RSS

Happiness ‘n Yellow

09 Apr

I ain’t made up what’s called an illustration for a long while now, about how County Island people say a picture’s worth a thousand words. So, instead of tellin a tale for y’all to read, I made this picture of happiness.

Here’s me, and a sweet, blossomy, tasty treat of a palo verde tree.

I call it:

“Happiness ‘n Yellow,

by Whiskey”

It’s likely to be followed by “Itchiness ‘n Yellow” on account of when I eat too many blossoms all at once, I break out in hives like I been stung by a bad bee. But it’s worth it for the very best time of year upon the County Island.

Oh hell, pardon my french… Looks like I done went and made a lot of words when all I meant to make was this picture…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
