RSS

Sad Steeds With Soggy Stetsons

31 Aug

If you know me at all by now, you know I am a patient and tolerant horse, especially when it comes to bein made to wear embarrassin things on my head, of which I surely ain’t gonna show you a picture, but this right here seems like a particularly worthy notion gone kinda astray like a wayward calf. A ranch horse has got to remain vigilant to the crazy notions that sometimes seem to overpower the folks on the County Island, in case they start afflictin us. This is but the latest one that now I got to live in daily fear of — ice bonnets.

Now, I like to try to keep cool as much as the next horse durin the long, hot time, but let me say this plainly. If any of y’all come within a rattlesnake’s length of me with an ice hat like that, you’ll need the ice, yourself, to ice the sore parts I’d likely want to give ya.

And also, if it’s such a good idea, why ain’t any of the people wearin one?

That horse looks downright sorry for himself. I ask you, how can that be cool?

I ain’t usually a horse that’s at a loss for words, but, well, this time I think my tongue’s  frozen…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sad Steeds With Soggy Stetsons

  1. Louise

    September 1, 2011 at 7:14 am

    Seems to me a good long drink of nice cool water would do just as well, if not better. I hope that the Bucket Gal reads this and doesn’t get you one of those things, Whiskey.

     
  2. Whiskey Ranch-Horse

    September 1, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    I surely hope not, too, Louise. I’m almost afraid to close my eyes to take a nap, lest I should wake up wearin one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
